Is Paleo gluten-free?
Yes, it can be. Paleo eliminates all grains (gluten is a protein found in grains wheat, barley, rye, and triticale). However, while paleo may be is gluten-free, it is important to note that gluten-free is not necessarily paleo. Also , while paleo products that are not pre-packaged do not contain grains, they may come into contact with gluten-containing grains during processing.
What is the difference between keto and paleo?
Keto focuses on the restriction/limiting of carbohydrates and increasing fat intake to supply energy. Paleo is focused on foods that were thought to be available during the paleolithic era and based on regional origins. Paleo is less focused on macronutrient composition than keto.
Is paleo dairy-free?
Not necessarily. There are varying interpretations, degrees and applications of Paleo. Some do allow for full fat dairy products. Others avoid dairy completely.
All information, including any specialty diet, health or wellness information, and any other content provided here is for general informational purposes only and not intended to be construed as a specialty diet assessment or giving advice regarding proper nutrition or diet, or providing any medical or healthcare information or advice. As we rely on the information and data from 3rd party sources to provide you with the above content and other information, we do not assume any liability for errors/deficiencies therein. Please check product labels before use to prevent an adverse reaction.